Where we work

Wairarapa REAP works over a large area, and includes the rural and urban communities of the southern half of the Tararua district, the Masterton, Carterton and South Wairarapa districts.
The main towns included are; Pahiatua, Pongaroa, Eketahuna, Masterton, Castlepoint, Riversdale, Tinui, Carterton, Greytown, Featherston, Martinborough, Pirinoa, Lake Ferry and Ngawi.

The area we work in encompasses the following demographics:

Region Area (sq kms) Population Maori % Pasifika %
Tararua (approx half) 2,400 4,789 24.85 1.82
Masterton 2,295 23,352 17.86 3.15
Carterton 1,145 8,235 11.40 1.79
South Wairarapa 2,339 9,582 13.15 1.89
Total 6,179 45,904 13.86% 2.50%

We also run Maths Is Fun programmes from East Cape to Featherston, Horowhenua and Manawatu on behalf of the Eastern and Central Community Trust.